Frank LaRose enlisted in the United States Army when he was 18 years old, and served in the 101st Airborne and with the U.S. Special Forces as a Green Beret during his decade in uniform. He is the only veteran running on the endorsed statewide ticket in either party.

When elected to serve as Secretary of State, Frank LaRose will ensure our bravest Ohioans have confidence in the democratic processes they are fighting to protect and will work to identify ways that make it easier for our troops to vote while they are serving overseas.

LaRose for Secretary of State Veterans Leadership Council Members:

  • Deborah Ashenhurst, U.S. Army
  • Jim Ashenhurst, U.S. Army
  • Jason Beardsley, U.S. Navy and U.S. Army
  • Sean Clifton, U.S. Army
  • Congressman Warren Davidson, U.S. Army
  • Nick Dixon, U.S. Army
  • Jason Dominguez, U.S. Marine Corps
  • Kathy Lowrey Gallowitz, U.S. Air Force
  • Councilman Haraz N. Ghanbari, U.S. Navy and U.S. Army
  • John Hall, U.S. Army
  • Brook Harless, U.S. Army
  • Senator Frank Hoagland, U.S. Navy
  • Congressman Bill Johnson, U.S. Air Force
  • Brian Kennedy, U.S. Marine Corps
  • Randy LaMarr, Jr., U.S. Air Force
  • Robert W. Landies III, U.S. Marine Corps
  • Greg Long, U.S. Army
  • Commissioner Ryan Mack, U.S. Army
  • Treasurer Josh Mandel, U.S. Marine Corps
  • Bill Miller, U.S. Army
  • Tom Moe, U.S. Air Force
  • Councilman Jeff Pastor, U.S. Navy
  • Commissioner Brian Stewart, U.S. Army
  • Congressman Steve Stivers, U.S. Army
  • Senator Lou Terhar, U.S. Navy
  • Congressman Brad Wenstrup, U.S. Army
  • Senator Steve Wilson, U.S. Navy